

YEAR-BY-YEAR TEAM RESULTS

YEAR	RECORD	TOURNAMENT	*CONFERENCE	HEAD	
		RESULT	FINISH	COACH	
2005	N/A	Sectional Semi-Finalist	N/A	Brandon Wells	
2006	N/A	Sectional Semi-Finalist	N/A	Brandon Wells	
2007	14-15	District Semi-Finalist	N/A	Brandon Wells	
2008	20-5	District Finalist	N/A	Mark Kremer	
2009	24-6	Regional Finalist	N/A	Mark Kremer	
2010	3-14	Sectional Semi-Finalist	N/A	Mark Kremer	
2011	5-7	Sectional Semi-Finalist	N/A	Tim Hefty	
2012	7-15	Sectional Semi-Finalist	N/A	Tim Hefty	
2013	15-13	District Semi-Finalist N/A Shane B		Shane Byler	
2014	15-10	Sectional Finalist	N/A	Shane Byler	
2015	17-11	Sectional Finalist	N/A	Shane Byler	
2016	15-10	District Finalist	2 nd	Shane Byler	
2017	16-9	Sectional Finalist	4 th	Shane Byler	
2018	8-17	Sectional Finalist	T-4 th	Shane Byler	
2019	16-11	District Finalist	3 rd	Shane Byler	
2020	N/A	N/A	N/A	Shane Byler	

*Inaugural Year in the Portage Trail Conference was 2016.



<u> Lake Center Christian Baseball</u>

TEAM AWARDS

Year	MVP	Offensive	Defensive	Pitcher of	Coaches	Most	*Other
		MVP	MVP	the Year	Award	Improved	
2005	Eric						Josh McDonald, Cody Miller, Jesse
	Hochstetler						Miller
2006		Cody		Jesse	Zach		Jesse
		Miller		Coblentz	Brott		Miller
2007	Jesse			Shane	Zach		Matt
	Miller			Byler	Brott		Goodson
2008	Jesse	Ned	Justin		Shane		
	Coblentz	Ring	Vandegrift		Byler		
2009	Shane Byler,		Justin			Jordan	
	Jesse Coblentz		Vandegrift			Briggs	
2010	Jordan	Jordan			Alex	Charles	
2010	Briggs	Briggs	-		Mills	McMullen	
2011	Jeff	Jon		Jeff	IVIIIIS	Austin	
2011	Scott	Wittmer		Scott		Knowles	
2012	SCOLL	Colin		Scott	Nate	Derek	
2012		Floyd		Hefty	Raymondi	Chambers	
2013		Scott		Nate	Alex	Chalinders	Dan
2015		Hefty		Raymondi	Armstrong		Raines
2014		James	Nate	John	Allistiong	Nathan	Kallles
2014		Kontur	Starcher	Kontur		Wickline	
2015		Wyatt	Nate	James		Nathan	
2015			Starcher	Kontur		Wickline	
2016	Lauraa	Kyser	Nate	Kontui	Instice	Alec	
2016	James Kontur			1	Justice Mills	Washington	
Teo and annual	Robert W.	Taura an	Starcher <i>Erick</i>	Justin	MIIIS	washington	
Inaugural Vografor	Robert W. Robinson	James Kontur	Locker	-			
Year for			Locker Hurler	Vandegrif t Dirtbag			
new awards	Tiger Award	Heavy Hitter	Award	t Dirtbag Award			
uwurus	Awuru	Award	Awuru	Awuru			
2017	Nathan	Matt	James	CJ			
2017	Wickline	Starcher	Kontur	Bancroft			
2018	Alec	Will	Will	CJ			
2018	Washington	Caudle	Caudle	CJ Bancroft	~		
2019	Will	Matt	Will	Bancrott Ben			
2019	Caudle	Starcher	Caudle	Price			
2020	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A

*Award names varied: Hustler, Versatility, Tough Man, Leadership

- **Robert W. Robinson Tiger Award:** Named in memory of the late, Robert W. Robinson, grandfather to 2009 graduates, Erick Locker and Shane Byler; awarded to the player that most embodies the qualities and characteristics of a Lake Center Christian Baseball Player (how he looks, how he acts, how he plays, how he does it, how he believes, and who he is).
- James Kontur Heavy Hitter Award: Named in honor of 2017 graduate, James Kontur, a lifetime .464 hitter that continued his baseball career at Malone University; awarded to the player with the highest batting average.
- Erick Locker Hurler Award: Named in honor of 2009 graduate, Erick Locker, one of the all-time greatest pitchers at LCCS that continued his baseball career at Grove City College; awarded to the player that is the most dominant on the mound.

"Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart as working for the Lord..." -Colossians 3:23



• Justin Vandegrift Dirtbag Award: Named in honor of 2009 graduate, Justin Vandegrift,; awarded to the player that most embodies the qualities and characteristics of a Lake Center Christian Dirtbag (grit, desire, passion, enthusiasm, and a willingness to do whatever it takes to get the job done).

OHSBCA ALL-OHIO

- 2009 Shane Byler, 1st Team, Infielder
- 2016 James Kontur, 1st Team, Pitcher
- 2017 James Kontur, 2nd Team, Pitcher
- 2019 Will Caudle, Honorable Mention

MIZUNO ALL-OHIO GAME PARTICIPANTS

- 2009 Shane Byler
- 2015 Wyatt Kyser
- 2017 James Kontur

NEOBCA DISTRICT AWARDS (Beginning in 2012)

2013	Nate Raymondi, 1 st Team
	Scott Hefty, 2 nd Team
2015	James Kontur, 1 st Team
2016	James Kontur, 1 st Team, Pitcher
	Nate Starcher, Honorable Mention, Utility
	Andy Armstrong, Honorable Mention, Utility
2017	James Kontur, Pitcher of the Year / 1 st Team
	Nathan Wickline, 2 nd Team, Catcher
	David Underation, 2 nd Team, Pitcher
2018	Alec Washington, 2 nd Team, Catcher
	Will Caudle, 2 nd Team, Infielder
	Zach Page, 2 nd Team, Utility
	Frobel Field, Field of the Year
2019	Will Caudle, 1 st Team, Utility
	Matt Starcher, 1 st Team, Infielder
	Ben Price, 2 nd Team, Catcher
PORTAGE T	RAIL CONFERENCE AWARDS (Reginning in 2016)

- 2016 James Kontur, 1st Team, Pitcher Andy Armstrong, 1st Team, Middle Infielder Nate Starcher, 2nd Team, Middle Infielder Nathan Wickline, 2nd Team, Catcher Alec Washington, Honorable Mention David Underation, Honorable Mention
 2017 James Kontur, Player of the Year David Underation, Honorable Mention Nathan Wickline, Honorable Mention
 2018 Will Caudle, 1st Team, Middle Infielder
- Alec Washington, 2nd Team, Outfielder



Zach Page, Honorable Mention CJ Bancroft, Honorable Mention 2019 Will Caudle, 1st Team, At-Large Matt Starcher, 1st Team, Middle Infielder Jackson Tucker, 2nd Team, Outfielder Ben Price, 2nd Team, Catcher Kobe Byler, Honorable Mention Daniel Underation, Honorable Mention

TIGER BASEBALL PLAYERS IN COLLEGE

- 2009 Jesse Coblentz, Malone University (NCAA DII) Shane Byler, Malone University (NCAA DII) Erick Locker, Grove City College (NCAA DIII)
- 2013 Scott Hefty, Waynesburg University (NCAA DIII) Alex Armstrong, Ohio State University at Mansfield
- 2015 Wyatt Kyser, Cedarville University (NCAA DII)
- 2016 Nate Starcher, Taylor University (NCAA D
- 2017 James Kontur, Malone University (NCAA DII)
- 2019 Will Caudle, Walsh University (NCAA DII)